Mapa Web Contactar

Inicio » Participants » Grupo de Investigación en Derechos Humanos y Derechos Fundamentales de la Universitat Jaume I de Castelló
English (United Kingdom)Español (spanish formal Internacional)
 
Grupo de Investigación en Derechos Humanos y Derechos Fundamentales de la Universitat Jaume I de Castelló PDF Print E-mail

This interdisciplinary research group (into Human Rights and Fundamental Rights) works on the following lines of research: Sociology of Human Rights: statistical analysis of their effectiveness; Vulnerable Groups and Human Rights; the Responsibility of International Corporations for Rights Violations; Comparative International Law of Human Rights; Comparative Studies on Religious Freedom; The International Criminal Court; Education for Human Rights. Its members participate in many postgraduate courses related to these subjects.

Among its main activities the following are of most importance: the design of human rights indicator systems; methodological orientation on the statistical assessment of the efficacy of rights, the writing of studies, guides, proposals and courses on Human Rights education; counselling for non-governmental companies, institutions and organisations on the state of legal security and fundamental rights in various countries; counselling on investment by public institutions and private companies in third countries according to the results of research into the state of Human Rights in the country concerned.

Link

Composition:
Ignacio Aymerich Ojea, Ignacio.aymerich@dpu.uji.es
Tomas Mallén, Beatriz Susana, tomas@dpu.uji.es     
Cristina Pauner Chulvi,  pauner@dpu.uji.es
Victoria Camarero Suarez,  csuarez@dtr.uji.es
Jesus Garcia Civico,  civico@dpu.uji.es   
Jimena Quesada, Luis, jimena@uv.es      
Francisco Javier Zamora Cabot,  Zamora@dpr.uji.es